Dragon Quest Rivals closing soon.

Today, it was announced that, like Stars, Dragon Quest Rivals will be shutting down later this year. Specifically July 5th. There will be one last card update later this month, and players will get 1200G (enough for 5 packs) every day from now until then.

As you know.  I've been playing Rivals almost daily for a little over 2 years,  so I'm personally upset by the news...

This sucks. This is the ONE mobile game that I wish would've got an US release. I enjoyed my time with it last summer. Guess people need their click click and autoplay games more than real games.

• Like 1

It sucks man.  That was.my most played switch gamr. Hahaha. I just hope all that card art gets preserved somewhere. 

• Like 1

I have a bunch of the cards here, hopefully the group that was able to rip them can get the rest of them

https://www.woodus.com/den/games/dqrivals/battlecards.php?tp=card

This made me quite sad and yet so grateful to the game, thinking back on how much it is and will ever be dear to me.

April marks 2 years I've been doing translations and guides for everything the game offered, and overall 3 years of me playing it.