Realizing I was nearing 1,000 different beverages in the past 6.5 years, I started studying what I really like and don't like. I came to a few realizations looking at my patterns or ratings. The vast majority of these checkins were from tasters at various breweries, and as you see from my ratings, it's not a high average. I mainly give a 3.5 to something I'd drink again, 4.0+ is something I really like:

1. Love ciders and more recently some seltzers

2. Not a fan of most craft beers, or any IPAs, or stouts.

3. My wife has drawn my attention to craft sour beers and there's a very disproportionate amount of 4.0+ beers in that range.

I think my "beer" drinking philosophy is approaching my coffee philosophy: I like the concept, but not the flavor. I've said for a decade I love my coffee when it doesn't taste of coffee. 0b2c4c2785f7b5bd082d789b3cf5590a.jpg

Wait, there’s an app that can track the beers you’ve drank? I know a couple people who would love to hear about this.

I’m gonna be honest, I don’t know much about alcohol. I rarely drink enough to get drunk, and when that happens, it’s usually because I haven’t eaten in awhile. I generally stick to Guinness and go about my day, but I usually try to drink something else whenever I’m traveling, typically an IPA. I actually went to a brewery last year before COVID ruined 2020.

Wait, there’s an app that can track the beers you’ve drank? I know a couple people who would love to hear about this.
I’m gonna be honest, I don’t know much about alcohol. I rarely drink enough to get drunk, and when that happens, it’s usually because I haven’t eaten in awhile. I generally stick to Guinness and go about my day, but I usually try to drink something else whenever I’m traveling, typically an IPA. I actually went to a brewery last year before COVID ruined 2020.