Hey everyone, I'm Snakek. Long time DQ fan, I've been lurking threads here for years now but never had much to post so I'm only joining now.
I'm an electrical engineering student and I love retro computing. I'd like to contribute to the community with studying and hacking the games.
Nice to meet you all!

• Like 3

Welcome to the Den, hope you enjoy it here with us :)

• Like 1
On 1/12/2021 at 3:39 PM, Snakek said:

Hey everyone, I'm Snakek. Long time DQ fan, I've been lurking threads here for years now but never had much to post so I'm only joining now.
I'm an electrical engineering student and I love retro computing. I'd like to contribute to the community with studying and hacking the games.
Nice to meet you all!

Nice to see a retro gamer (I assume retro computing includes gaming).

I still play SNES, GBC, GBA, and DS games.

I also play Flash games post-Flashpocalypse, and occasionally a Shockwave game on Neopets.

• Like 1

Thanks all for the warm welcome!

And yes Wes, it does. I use "computing" as a broad term since that refers to multiple aspects of the technology.
Man neopets brings me back. I used to play it when I was a little kid.
It's a shame flash is dying out the way it is, because even if it is dated, people need to realize there's more to tech than current applications. There's a world of internet and game development history within flash games and we really really need to preserve them. There's already some very interesting projects on flash emulation out there ( https://github.com/ruffle-rs/ruffle ) and hopefully more people will submit flash software to the internet archive now that chrome's finally ditched flash.

1 hour ago, Snakek said:

Thanks all for the warm welcome!

And yes Wes, it does. I use "computing" as a broad term since that refers to multiple aspects of the technology.
Man neopets brings me back. I used to play it when I was a little kid.