Hello, I'm new to the Dragon Quest community and figured it wouldn't hurt to make a post. What are some of your favorite games and did it take anyone some time to get hooked?

My first game was swords that I bought for the Wii and honestly I didn't like it and I thought all dragon quest games were like that because I had never played one before. When 11 came out I was very excited by what I saw and I got 11s for my switch and beat it, I then ordered the 1,2,3 switch release from play asia and as of now I've beaten 11, 1 and 2 , I'm currently playing 3 . I have already bought a copy of 4 for the ds. So to say the least I'm now HOOKED and plan on playing all the mainline games in order and most likely a couple of the spinoff titles. 

• Like 3
38 minutes ago, LesserMetal said:

Hello, I'm new to the Dragon Quest community and figured it wouldn't hurt to make a post.

You thought wrong! *Uses Master Stroke from DQ: Swords*

38 minutes ago, LesserMetal said:

What are some of your favorite games and did it take anyone some time to get hooked?

My first game was swords that I bought for the Wii and honestly I didn't like it and I thought all dragon quest games were like that because I had never played one before. When 11 came out I was very excited by what I saw and I got 11s for my switch and beat it, I then ordered the 1,2,3 switch release from play asia and as of now I've beaten 11, 1 and 2 , I'm currently playing 3 . I have already bought a copy of 4 for the ds. So to say the least I'm now HOOKED and plan on playing all the mainline games in order and most likely a couple of the spinoff titles. 

I've played 1-6, and 9. I've also played DWM1 and 2, and Joker 1 and 2. Lastly, I've played Swords, and I've played Rocket Slime.