Hello, I am a new member of the forum. I've been using woodus for a decade (thank you so much admin!!!!) and more but it never crossed my mind to get an account and be active there :P.

Introducing myself; I am Miel (this is my real name, I struggle sticking with usernames so I stopped using them haha), I am a 2d artist mainly in the character design/concept art/illustration segment and I write sometimes too. Hopefully I will be able to make some fan art and share it around here, whenever I have free time to do so!

Been a passionate fan of DQ since I was 9 (coincidentally with DQIX, that came out right before my 10th birthday :)), then branched out to play all the legacy games from I to VII + spinoffs (still have not played VIII despite having it on the 3DS, and XI-S on my switch...). My favourite main games are DQIX, DQVII & DQIV, and my favourite spinoffs Rocket Slime, Monster Joker 2 and Stars.

I kind of stopped playing DQ games at some point (I call it the "DQX effect & games not getting localised", between 2013 to around 2018), but I have been slowly getting back into it as of the past 2 years (thanks to DQIX again), hence finally the creation of this account. I'm starting to get addicted to DQS but that's just a side effect of the game being too good for the platform it's on. I love slimes and I hope you do too (especially the merch, I crave it) :upperslime: .

Hopefully this is good enough of an introduction, it is a pleasure to meet fellow Dragon Questers!! Also thank you so much again for this website, I would not be that much of a Dragon Quest fan because of how scarce information about it is in the West, especially my country.

• Like 2
5 hours ago, miel said:

I'm starting to get addicted to DQS but that's just a side effect of the game being too good for the platform it's on

If you're ever interested in multiplayer groups for that, we play a lot of this on the official unofficial discord server :)

• Like 1
15 minutes ago, Bluestar said: