Bluestar

Skill and Equipment Lists

Out of curiosity, are there any plans to include a section on the main site for equipment and skills?

I sure can, I just haven't taken the time to try to gather it, and I cannot seem to find a way to extract the text info from the game

9 minutes ago, Woodus said:

I sure can, I just haven't taken the time to try to gather it, and I cannot seem to find a way to extract the text info from the game

There's a way to extract text from games? That's pretty neat! I was thinking it would be a super huge task.

But I also think it would be really satisfying to look at when it was finished :)

Is there anything I can do to help? (Clearly I've never done this type of thing before, but that doesn't mean I don't want to learn!)

Well since I cannot figure out how to extract from the game itself (I'm no expert at this either), it is either typing the info from the game into a spreadsheet and taking screenshots, or use this site (https://game8.jp/archives/36837) and match items up for translated items in the game.

So an excel spreadsheet/google sheets would work?I can start one of those if you'd like (Maybe not today.... but this weekend for sure!):)

I've used the site for like 10 years at this point, I figure it's time I start contributing a little bit

• Like 1

Posted (edited)

Yeah, either would work for me. Thank you. What info should we capture?  Name, Max evolved stat (like 63 attack for bastard sword), main skill and effective against?

So something like this you think?

Name, Type, rarity, Max Stat, Main Skill, Effective Against

Bastard Sword, sword, 3, 63, Flame Slash, Dragons

Edited by Woodus
added rarity

Posted (edited)

Works for me! Things do get a little tricky with all the different evolutions, but do we want to also incude the different possible skill slots and their ranks?