Five years ago I asked all over the internet for help to translate the Wii game Dragon Quest Monsters Battle Road Victory and I got really discouraged by the lack of response. I am a huge Dragon Quest fan, I collect all the games in North America and all those that came out in Japan. I even collected all the various controllers, special editions, collector's editions of games, all the various consoles that came out with a Dragon Quest theme, figures and other merch I find interesting. My entire living room is a Dragon Quest museum. I have been doing this since Dragon Warrior came out.

Recently, I started playing Wii games again and I was very much frustrated by the fact that I couldn't play Battle Road Victory properly (I even have the special controller that came out for it by Hori).  In the last two weeks, I have translated most of the menus, all the information screens, the hint roll outs at the bottom of the screen, made progress in finding a way to translate the dialog of the RPG mode and even found a way to translated the trading card (Way too many for me translate, theres like 315)

Below are some sample screenshots of the translated stuff, and trust me when I say the word sample. Theres a lot of work thats already been done. I am posting here because I think I saw years ago someone who had most of the cards translated, and if you are out there, I'm reaching out to you. I know how you feel, not getting the required help. I feel you. Join me and the others in finally getting this project done. Meddling with the files is a lot of work, but I can do it and I can translate some stuff with my limited japanese knowledge.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

Edited by SlimeQuester
  • Like 3
  • Upvote 2