Hi. Just joined the forum and thought I'd introduce myself. I've known about this site for quite a while now, but didn't decide to join until I started listening to the Slime Time podcast.

I've been a fan of the Dragon Warrior/Quest series for 18 or so years and the Game Boy Color remake of Dragon Warrior/Quest III was my introduction. My oldest sister got the game along with the Prima strategy guide I assume either for Xmas or her birthday and I remember always looking through the guide at all the artwork for the monsters and equipment. It wouldn't be sometime though until I actually played or even finished a DQ game; III was my sister's game, so I couldn't play it and later when she got VIII I didn't play it either, but mainly because I was watching her play the game (and also looking through VIII's official strategy guide) and busy with Pokemon. Later though once she finished VIII, I started playing it and once I beat it, I was interested in playing the other DQ games starting with Rocket Slime which I loved. Since then, I've played and beaten every main game in the series (except for X for obvious reasons and IX) and played a few of the side games. My favorite Dragon Quest game is V and my favorite spin off game is Rocket Slime.

Other than the Dragon Quest series, I also enjoy other game series like Mega Man, Mario, Picross, Pokemon, Kid Icarus, Zelda, Rayman, and in general like to play a mix of random retro and modern games.

• Like 1

Welcome to the Den, hope you enjoy it here with us :)

Welcome to the Den! Have a fishystickdc5663809c0145402fb8ebb1dd63fe45.jpg

• 2 weeks later...
On 12/7/2019 at 1:24 AM, MegaSilverX1 said:

Other than the Dragon Quest series, I also enjoy other game series like Mega Man, Mario, Picross, Pokemon, Kid Icarus, Zelda, Rayman, and in general like to play a mix of random retro and modern games.

That's me, also!  Welcome!  I'm back from a long absence, myself.  I'm glad to have you around!