new to dragon quest 10! just started, hello friends :) add me in game? also i found the best translation tool ever :)

j1e3s5

hi everyone, i go by propandaplays in game and online, im super new to dragon quest 10, but have been a super long HUGE dragon quest fan. 8 and 11 are my faves. but i love the monster series as well, so much that i bought 2 different japanese 3ds consoles to play terries wonderland and the 2nd remake for 3ds. i know next to 0 japanese so i never tried to play dq10. but with the ipblock lifted (temporarily possibly) in america i gave it a shot.

iv been having a BLAST the last week. iv even made quite a few friends along the way , in game and on youtube and twitch. making this topic to see if anyone wants / needs any more english speaking friends in dq10 as i only have 2 atm and 2 japanese friends in game. ill 100% add you :) im a newb keep in mind tho :P

and the 2nd part of this topic was because i found a SUPER cool tool to translate the game "almost" in real time. its kinda just like a glorified google translate feature, as youve seen before in videos with notepad, but this one takes a screenshot of the game image and within 2-3 seconds translate all text to english, and works fairly well. so this can be used for maps, locations, items, menus, spells ect. probably not the best in actual combat however as you would be frozen for a few seconds but yea.

i know theres topics about this already but i didnt want to necro any of them and thought a new post would be better as iv never seen anything like this tool before, most of them seem to use notepad or other tools to get the dialog working but not menus and stuff. 

it takes some time to get set up and requires some work, but heres the link, hope links are allowed? im new i made my dragons den account along time ago but never really used much.

software name - UNIVERSAL GAME TRANSLATOR

link - https://www.codedojo.com/?p=2426 with instruction on how to get it set up on the site.