Playable NPCs in Dragon Quest Heroes III.

Hi! I'm new to DD!

I was thinking about this....what if in DQH3 we get playable characters that were NPCs in their first apareance? Stella, Aquila, Anlucia, Pankraz, Harry, Trode, Marcello and all those characters that are pretty popular but they aren't playable in their original games.

Do you think we could see playable NPCs for the first time in Heroes 3 or it'll be Playable Characters only again?

• Like 1

I like the concept of having characters like that in the game. It could add a new depth to the game. I do want to note that Aquila is playable in DQIX if you complete specific quests and Harry (assuming you mean the prince from DQV), is also playable briefly during the second generation.

2 hours ago, Stuner50 said:

Hi! I'm new to DD!

I was thinking about this....what if in DQH3 we get playable characters that were NPCs in their first apareance? Stella, Aquila, Anlucia, Pankraz, Harry, Trode, Marcello and all those characters that are pretty popular but they aren't playable in their original games.

Do you think we could see playable NPCs for the first time in Heroes 3 or it'll be Playable Characters only again?

Welcome to the Den, friend!

As for playing NPCs in DQH3, I'm frankly pleased any time I get to play Psaro in DQH1 and 2, so maybe bosses could be playable?  Dragonlord could make a good Maya clone (Similar powers, with some variation).  I just started to play DQH2 myself today, so I'll play more until DQ11 comes out, and learn more to discuss what I'd like to see in a possible 3rd iteration.

6 hours ago, Stuner50 said:

Hi! I'm new to DD!

Hey, Stumer, welcome aboard!