Sign in to follow this  
Sword_of_Dusk

Dragon Quest: Seekers of the Sacred Shards

So, you probably have already guessed judging by this topic's existence, but I'm making a game. Using RPG Maker VX Ace, I am creating a Dragon Quest fan game that, hopefully, won't turn out to be total crap. I'm still a relative noob with the program (though I've come a long way from when I bought it a year ago), so perfection this won't be. I'm just a guy who loves DQ and wanted to do my own spin on it. What can I say? Anyway, enough about my skills. Let's talk about the game.

* Story:

You play as Sirin, a 16 year old boy living in the quiet burg of Stonecraft, a town of stonemasons. Though his mother is the most famous mason in town, he has aspirations of becoming a renowned swordsman rather than a skilled mason. Still, he practices his mother's craft anyway, while always training to improve his swordsmanship.

Upon discovering a mysterious crystal shard brimming with powerful magic, Sirin are swept into a grand journey to save the world that will take him to faraway lands and ancient places, introduce him to strange and interesting people, and pit him against terrible foes!

Will he be able to brave the hardships that await and save the world from certain disaster? Well, that's up to you.

* Characters:

Sirin- Age 16: Sirin is the hero of the story. A young mason with dreams of being a master of the blade, he finds himself needing to cultivate those skills sooner than expected when he's given an important, but dangerous task.

Ashley- Age 16: Ashley is Sirin's childhood friend; a partner whom which he shares everything with. When the monumental task of saving the world is thrust into Sirin's hands, she backs him up without hesitation, promising to support him throughout whatever may happen.