Sign in to follow this  
TOMMY

DQX open beta released in China

Hello everyone:

I'm an international student in EU and a newcomer of this forum. I just started playing DQX last week right after it was released in China. I saw someone here is asking about the Chinese server, so I think maybe it's better to make a short introduction on it. 

DQX open beta was released in China on 8 Nov. 2016. The operator is SHANDA GAMES (SG). The version of DQX is based on 2.0. The character level cap is 60. There are 8 classes including Warrior, Priest, Mage, Martial Artist, Thief, Minstrel, Paladin and Ranger. 

DQX is a P2P game. Players have to buy access to the game. There are two access packages available: standard edition ($10) and collector’s edition ($30). The former include 30 days subscription time; the latter one has 90 days and a lot of in-game items. 

Official website: http://dq.sdo.com/

%E5%85%88%E8%A1%8C%E8%80%85%E6%B5%8B%E8%

The collector package includes 20 Spirit Bombs (2 times EXP within 30mins), 50 lotteries and other appearance items.

What’s new?

As I know, DQX was originally designed for consoles and then implanted into PC. So it’s recommended to play with controllers. But since more players prefer playing with keyboard and mouse in China, a new control system was implemented by SG. It’s a little similar to WOW (but not exactly the same). You can input your command by clicking the number 1-9 directly in the battle. I can hardly say this system is good or not. Here is a video link. The first boss battle starts at 08:00. 

%E7%95%8C%E9%9D%A2%E8%AE%BE%E7%BD%AE04.j

%E5%BC%80%E6%94%BE%E6%80%A7%E6%B5%8B%E8%

The following part is my opinion on the Chinese server. 

Pros

1. This game was released last week. You can see many many new players in the game. The distance between beginners and experienced players is quite short.