Sign in to follow this  
ignasia

Musings on a potential line of videos to promote DQ.

So I have zero video editing experience, and currently little time, but for right now I wanted to get this down on paper before I forget it (or the internet =p).

So my idea is to create a video campaign that does this:

1) Pick one recent FF title...about 5 seconds in, the screen has problems...it starts going grey, then cuts like a film reel being burnt, then cut.  Then reset it at the end, where the Final Fantasy logo appears, only as the music starts, it cuts off, like that ripping sound when a record is pulled after the arm is pulled across the face of the record.  Then it goes silent, and a shadow of Orgodemir can be seen, and the DQ7 logo falls on top of the FF logo, and an invisible hand is seen to crush it, and smash it into the FF logo.  Then the DQ music plays, and it cuts.  About 30 seconds long.  I think it's best to start with FF7's remake teaser trailer.

2) Pick an FF 15 trailer, do roughly the same thing.  Only insert Gabo for the Prince...if possible.  Or maybe find a video of DQ7 3DS where the position of Arus or Gabo is at the same spot as the Prince, on the screen in FF15.  Then make a strange but quick transition, as one moves, and the other moves, in the same direction.  Then cut to FF15's logo, crush it with DQ7's logo, with the shadow of Orgodemir.

3) Next video should showcase several FF games, all starting, then being transitioned to DQ7, then the logo of that FF shows up, and is again crushed by DQ7's logo.  Each FF sequence is 5~7seconds of a 30s track.