Sign in to follow this  
IvorEvilen

Help Requested for My Master's Thesis (please play my game)

Hello everyone, it's been a longtime since I posted (I still actually visit the forums daily, old habit I guess). Anyway, I wasn't really sure where to post this, but I need help! I am in the process of completing my master's thesis, but I don't have enough participants in my research study.

The game I am using for my research is a game I have been working on for nearly two years now, that has heavy influences from Dragon Quest and Final Fantasy. Originally it was a project to create Dragon Warrior IV in 3D (and some of those art assets have yet to be replaced, so it does have a similar feel).

Due to IRB, I have to forward the following (follow the link in this quote):

Help requested!

I am currently conducting a study for my master's thesis. I am looking for people who play video games, do not experience color blindness, and are at least 18 years of age to participate. Participation is easy (follow the link below), it only takes about 15 minutes!

I am looking for a large number of people within the designated population, so if you are able to participate, it would be greatly appreciated. The time window for participation is through May 20th, but I would ask that if you do participate, do so as soon as possible.

https://purdue.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_8wynA5CVBjyAivr

Thank you so much!

---

I decided to attach some screenshots to entice everyone :P

Edited by IvorEvilen

Hey Ivor,

No problem.  If it only takes 15 minutes to play, I'll give this a shot at lunchtime.

Thanks.

Liam

Edited by Liamland

What is your deadline, I might try to hit it this weekend.

Unfortunately the white text doesn't show up on the mobile site. If you use the default text color, it appears white on desktop and black on mobile.

Stripped out the color tags of the post, let me know if that helps.