Sign in to follow this  
Leonardo

[Free labor] I'm a developer and I need experience

As some of you know I'm Brazilian, graduated in Information Tecnology last year and I'm currently working with Management Consultant for the last 2 years.

Turns out that I'm not really interested in Management Consulting anymore. All that calls and conversations about Finance, Budgets, Goals, SWOT analysis, Key Performance Indicators and everything else is kinda boring. I didn't sign up on I.T. for this. I wanna build cool things that matter. Develop apps, sites and games to keep people entertained.

But I have no development experience. I have academic knowledge and some free courses experience building simple aplications using C, C++ or Java and the internet trio (HTML, CSS and Javascript). But never build something real or something from the scratch.

I have plans to become a better programmer and leave the country in a couple of years and to do that I need experience and an impressive resumé.

Anyway. All this history just to ask if you have a project, or know someone who has, and need programmers to help you. I need to build my portfolio, and you probably need cheap labour. So I can do it for free right now. You just have to have a little more patience since I'll need more time getting to know the tools and patterns as I'm building my way to the top.

I'm posting in development forums and social networks too. And I really appreciate if anyone can help me. 

I can contribute via web and we can create a schedule for me to send the updates. Something like that.

All I'm asking is a chance. Help this man go for his dream if you can. 

I always thought it would be interesting if someone built a web app (java, javascript) of the Pachisi tracks :)