Sign in to follow this  
Woodus

Capture2Text

Anyone heard of this?

http://sourceforge.net/projects/capture2text/files/Capture2Text/

Supposedly it can screen scrape a secion of your screen and then convert it to text on the clipboard or display on a popup window.

So I am no programmer, but this comes with source code, I wonder if it could be modified to do a google translate on the fly as well?

Reason I am saying this is maybe it would be a way to make DQX somewhat translateable?

So here I was able to capture the priests conversation

capture message box to text.png

And then I pasted to Google (I know google sucks most of the time, but if you can at least get the gist of the conversation, except the sex part)

translate in google.png

If those two steps could be merged into a one step program it might make playing on the PC easier, but as I said I am no programmer and would have no clue where to start with this.

Moth holes? heh....

Lol...

Ok, ok...heheh Ima try this. *snorts* haha

Ok tried it, apparently spite I hit the executable, I see no pop up screen or anything.  Hm. 

Edited by Alexandrious

OK, I've got this.

It's written in AutoHotkey, which I'm not familiar with yet.

In line 1319 of Capture2Text.ahk file, final result of reading the text is stored in variable text. All I have to do is run wget with right parameters and store the output in text. I'll try doing that now.

Hm, badly designed, screws with admin privileges too.  Should never bind something to windows key.  Ill have to do a work around that will keep it working, trying to bind the start capture to anything else makes it not work. 

Edit: Seems have to do DQX in window mode otherwise trying to do a capture puts it out of it.

Edit: yea cant seem to get it to work right, I capture JP Text, comes out as a buncha numbers, letters and variables. 

Edit: Fixed it. 

Edit: Sadly the translation is so bad that you cant really even try to make sense of  it. Ah well. 

Edited by Alexandrious