Hi all,

Long time no see. Woodus if this isn't the proper forum to post this in feel free to move it :)

I have been dabbling in reproduction carts for a few months and just finished my first Super Nintendo Multicart. It contains Dragon Quest 5, Dragon Quest 1-2, Taloon's Great Adventure, and Glory Of Heracles 3. They are all translated into english and have new batteries. Glory of Heracles is oddball but it was compatible with the other 3 and was done by DQ Translations so I picked it :) I wanted to do DQ6 but unfortunately it can't be on the same cart as the others due to it being HIROM.

Anyhow, I've made 1 for myself but can make a few others (I have 5 other boards)  if anybody would be interested. Parts for this isn't cheap and it's time consuming to make these so I would have to charge $100 for each one though you're getting 4 games in one cart.

If you're interested please let me know. al I am unsure if I'll be able to acquire more of these boards in the future. Also if you're interested in other reproductions check out my etsy store at https://www.etsy.com/shop/BeepBeepTechnical

Thanks!

- Dustin

• Upvote 1

Hahah thanks, it's become quite the hobby of mine :)

Have you tried Infinite NES Lives boards? I haven't yet for SNES but I have for NES and they're great.

No I haven't.  I also haven't made any reproductions for the NES.  I have a reproduction of FFIII but someone else made it for me.  He used a specific version of SMB2 and what looks to be like rather complicated wiring.  I like boards like the devolution board that require no wires at all.

Aren't there major game-breaking bugs with DQ1&2's patch?

I'm interested, but can't afford to cough up the dough right now. Any way you could hold a board for me for a little while? I'm job searching right now, and if all goes well, I'll have a little bit of spending money soon. (I especeially want DQV...)