Oh Fortheloveofpie another Introduction...

Hello! I am FTLOP or Fortheloveofpie, or Pie, and on some occasions pi.

I am a big fan of the DQ series I have played the DQ DS Remakes IV, V, and VI.

I have also played DQ VIII, and DQ IX

Putting aside Dragon Quest, I have to say that I love pie if that weren't already obvious. I worship it as my savior and I truly believe that it is the key to unlocking the secrets to all of the universe...

Won't you have a slice? :)

I'll start with my typical greeting for all newcomers (which seems oddly perfect after your intro post): Welcome to our own little slice of the Internet!

Being a DQ fan, I applaud your love of DQ games! Any specific reason you haven't gone a bit backwards and played DQVII? It's a great blend of some of the stuff you played in DQVI and DQIX!

As for your (occasional) love of pi, being a math teacher, I applaud that. Next year is a big year. 3/14/15 at 9 something o'clock is going to be pretty neat!

And as to your real love, pie, I must admit, it's pretty awesome. Unfortunately I'm a complete amateur when it comes to rolling out dough (seriously I think I'm missing that gene), so I stick to being a Chef and eating other's pies. Although can I interest you in my first ever cheesecake I made last night? White chocolate strawberry swirl!

mamuqyty.jpg

Thank you both for the kind welcome, and please Mr. Pie was my father, just Pie will do.  ;)

Also I have to say, that Cheesecake looks delicious (Despite my being allergic to strawberries), its not pie but as pie and cake are like siblings I sometimes find them acceptable.