Sign in to follow this  
iSickboy

Hello Fellow Slime Slayers

My name is Jason and I am from West Des Moines, Iowa. Smack dab in the middle of Nowhere, USA. I have been visiting this site since 2000/2001 so you have a long time lurker here.

I started playing Dragon Warrior for the NES on December 24th 1990 when I received it as a Christmas present after begging my parents to sign me up for Nintendo Power. I was instantly hooked. My favorite DW/DQ game is VII and I pray every night before bed we get the DS version stateside.

I also have a HUGE collection of Dragon Warrior and Dragon Quest Games, maps, guides, Enix Warrior Worlds and other items from the 80s and 90s. I actually joined the forum to see if anyone had Warrior World issues Spring 1991, September 1991, or Spring 1992 for sale as they are all I need to complete my collection. I am also in the market for a mint Dragon Quest IV Limited Edition for the Famicom. In a few days I will get some pics uploaded (I need a new card reader).

Nice to meet you all!!!

iSickboy 
  • Upvote 3

Welcome to the Den! Wow, lurking since 2001. You've been a lurker longer than most people have been members.

Welcome, iSickboy! Iowa hey? What are the odds that you would happen to live 20 minutes away from this site's illustrious founder?

Glad you decided to come out of hiding.  Also looking forward to seeing that collection!

Yeah I was just reading that, not too far away since I am in Ankeny :)

Talk to Dwaine, he might have them.

Welcome.

Yeah I was just reading that, not too far away since I am in Ankeny :)

Just a stones throw away! Maybe I will even let you scan some of my documents IF they are needed.

Talk to Dwaine, he might have them.

Welcome.

I'll look him up and send him a message. The three Warrior Worlds I need are the super rare ones (go figure).

I'm very sorry, but there can only be one Jason here...I must trauminate you immediately.