Sign in to follow this  
Mimas

Quest for the FooHero - Playing DQM2

If you've read the topic on the missing Dragon Quest Monsters 1 & 2 (PS) you know that this site is missing a picture of the FooHero AKA Puchi Hero (Mini Hero). Since I own the game I figured I would see if I can get a picture to add to the list.

Here is my copy of the game.

img6319lz.jpg

As you can see, I got it used for $24.99 + tax. (I think at Hyper Game in West LA, but I might have picked it up at some seller at Anime Expo as well).

Here is the back.

img6320e.jpg

As you can see, there is a big hand that that says "No Resale". :rolleyes:

While I've probably owned the game for years, this is my first time playing it. I was told once that it was better to play the gameboy version first (which I don't yet own). In anycase. I'm not doing a complete playthrough this time. Just trying to get a Puchi Hero as fast as possible.

So I've choosen to play as "Iru" (Tara) the girl. Because I can. I don't know what difference this might make on getting a Puchi Hero, but with no further information my default choice is the girl.

At the start my brother Ruka and I come to the island of Maruta (Which could mean log, explaining the English name of "Great Log). I was suprised at how well the two of us get along. We ran into Warubou, who after terrorizing the rest of the town, decided to try and steal our Seed Cake and in the chase destroy the "Bellybutton" of the island. Now its losing its magic power, and Warubou says that the island will sink. We tried covering the hole with an expensive pot that we took from home, but it didn't do the trick (and it has a crack in it now, so we'll be in trouble with out Mom when she finds out.) Out only hope is to go to another world and try and find something with mysterious powers that can stop the hole (instead of Warubou who is filling the hole now).