Sign in to follow this  
Zendor

Tips to win games

Hello guys, i started playing Fortune Street a few days ago and i'm having a hard time winning against the computers... i play standard mode.

what i try to do is get shops in the same district. then i try to buy stocks before investing to upgrade my shops. what i think my problem is is that i try to invest mostly in the spaces that will increase the most for the cash i spend.

any tips to get better?

it sounds like you're doing it right? I mean, investing in whatever you own generally makes you the beneficiary. The only thing you could be doing wrong is that you're not investing money into the smallest shop thereby causing your shops to be bought out easily.

For example, say you have 3 shops in district F, one is worth only 40 gold, another is 194 gold, and the last one is 300 gold. You should invest in the one that's 40 gold, so that would prevent computers from trying to buy it out, after that invest in the next cheapest one and so on(it's best to invest when you have at least 190-200+ stocks in a district).

Other "advanced" though usually unnecessary techniques involves buying stocks in the computers/or other players' districts to benefit from their investments or when players land on their spaces, you're basically leeching off of them( the computers probably do this to you?), and if they get ahead of you, you can sell 10 stocks at the beginning of each of your turns to make the computer player lose a lot of net worth if they have a lot of stocks in whatever district you sell 10 at a time in. The reason this is usually not done is because the game is so hectic you usually can't afford to be wasting time buying stocks in another district just to lower a computer's net worth.