Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

CoarseDragon

What if...

I sometimes find myself thinking of strange things like...

What if you threw a ball up while you were falling down? Could you catch it before you hit the ground?

Any one else have a "what if"?

I think we've all wondered what would happen if we had an irritable bowel, decided to do a handstand and then sneezed.

What if you turned around and your house was wearing a diaper.

Does this count?What happenes when you fart,sneeze,cough at the same time

Isn't that how the dinosaurs went extinct? :P

1) I believe that if you weigh more than the ball, you could catch it. Assuming you had the time to allow to catch up with it, but also hopefully catch it before you gain too much momentum and pass it by. 3) I'm not sure if that is physiologically possible to do. But, I'm not good at biology. Answered for the fun of it. What if an existing species familiar to us went extinct and a new one evolved to take it's place that was unfamiliar to us?

1) it doesnt matter how much you weigh. everything falls at the same speed (if there were no resistances such as wind).

2) you forgot number 2

3) im pretty sure he meant if you threw the ball up, not down

4) its not biology, it physics

anyway... i got this from membase. there are quite a bit: what if dinosaurs were invented by the CIA to discourage time travel? what if we are really about to die and our life is flashing before our eyes? what if air is really poisonous and it takes 80 years to kill us?

What if the internet stopped working - forever?

What if the internet stopped working - forever?

Most people are so stupid, they'd kill themselves.

What if America's Government worked?

What if the Dinosaurs never went extinct?

What if the meaning to life isn't "There is none"?

What if America wasn't so darn environmentalist?

What if Joseph Stalin, Hitler, and Osama Bin Laden had never been born?