#1 Zendor

• Avid Alchemist

• 196 posts
  • DQM:J2 FC:0132-4431-7457
  • Tag City:Quebec
  • Tag State:Canada
  • Awards:Awards Image

Posted 08 January 2012 - 12:28 PM

Hello guys, i started playing Fortune Street a few days ago and i'm having a hard time winning against the computers... i play standard mode.

what i try to do is get shops in the same district. then i try to buy stocks before investing to upgrade my shops. what i think my problem is is that i try to invest mostly in the spaces that will increase the most for the cash i spend.

any tips to get better?
Posted Image

#2 Algrado

• Dungeon Dweller

• 40 posts
  • DQM:J2 FC:This--->2237-0517-1209<---is mine (^_^)
  • Interests:Drawing/making comics, Eurobeat and other electronic music genres, Science, RPG videogames, and more

Posted 08 January 2012 - 06:41 PM

it sounds like you're doing it right? I mean, investing in whatever you own generally makes you the beneficiary. The only thing you could be doing wrong is that you're not investing money into the smallest shop thereby causing your shops to be bought out easily.

For example, say you have 3 shops in district F, one is worth only 40 gold, another is 194 gold, and the last one is 300 gold. You should invest in the one that's 40 gold, so that would prevent computers from trying to buy it out, after that invest in the next cheapest one and so on(it's best to invest when you have at least 190-200+ stocks in a district).